## Stephenville Fire Department Fire Prevention Division

1301 Pecan Hill Dr., Stephenville, Texas 76401 Phone: 254-918-1202 Fax: 254-918-1241 www.stephenvilletx.gov

		BURNING PERMIT	
PERMIT #:		DATE:	
(OFFICIAL USE ONI		NER INFORMATION	
	LAND OWI	NER INFORMATION	
NAME:			
ADDRESS:			
PHONE #:			
FHONE #.			
DATE OF THE PROF	DOCED DUDN.		
DATE OF THE PROF			
NAME OF PERSON . CONTACT PHONE #		DIFFERENT FROM THE LAND OWNER, INCLUDE	
	<u>PI</u>	ERMIT FEES	
Burn permit residential		\$50.00	
Burn permit commercial (trench only)			
Burn permit commerc	cial (trench only)	\$100.00	
Burn permit commerce FEES INCLUDE ON	•	\$100.00	
FEES INCLUDE ON HE CONDITIONS OF THESE CONDITIONS MA	NE PERMIT THIS PERMIT ARE LISTEI	\$100.00  D ON THE ATTACHED PAGE. FAILURE TO COMP  NCE OF A CITATION AND/OR PENALTIES FROM TI	
FEES INCLUDE ON THE CONDITIONS OF TO THESE CONDITIONS MACOMMISION ON ENVIR	THIS PERMIT ARE LISTED AY RESULT IN THE ISSUATE ONMENTAL QUALITY.	D ON THE ATTACHED PAGE. FAILURE TO COMP	HE T
FEES INCLUDE ON  HE CONDITIONS OF THESE CONDITIONS MADE  OMMISION ON ENVIRORS  HIS PERMIT DOES NOT TAKE  NO IS NOT TRANSFERABLE.  HEREBY CERTIFY THA	THIS PERMIT ARE LISTED AY RESULT IN THE ISSUAL CONMENTAL QUALITY.  THE PLACE OF ANY OTHER PERMITS THIS SUBMITTAL CONTA	D ON THE ATTACHED PAGE. FAILURE TO COMP NCE OF A CITATION AND/OR PENALTIES FROM TI	HE T
FEES INCLUDE ON HE CONDITIONS OF THESE CONDITIONS MANAGEMENT ON ENVIRONMENT THE PERMIT DOES NOT TAKE NOT IS NOT TRANSFERABLE. HEREBY CERTIFY THAME OF STEPHENVILLE CODE	THIS PERMIT ARE LISTED AY RESULT IN THE ISSUAL CONMENTAL QUALITY.  THE PLACE OF ANY OTHER PERMITS THIS SUBMITTAL CONTACTS AND STANDARDS.	O ON THE ATTACHED PAGE. FAILURE TO COMPINE OF A CITATION AND/OR PENALTIES FROM TI	HE T
FEES INCLUDE ON HE CONDITIONS OF THESE CONDITIONS MADE COMMISION ON ENVIRONMENT DOES NOT TAKE NO IS NOT TRANSFERABLE. HEREBY CERTIFY THAT IS STEPHENVILLE CODE	THIS PERMIT ARE LISTED AY RESULT IN THE ISSUAL CONMENTAL QUALITY.  THE PLACE OF ANY OTHER PERMIT THIS SUBMITTAL CONTACTS AND STANDARDS.	O ON THE ATTACHED PAGE. FAILURE TO COMPINE OF A CITATION AND/OR PENALTIES FROM TIME OR LICENSE REQUIRED BY ANY LOCAL, STATE, OR FEDERAL AINS THE ABOVE INFORMATION AS REQUIRED BY	HE T
FEES INCLUDE ON THE CONDITIONS OF TO THESE CONDITIONS MACOMMISION ON ENVIRONMENT THE PERMIT DOES NOT TAKE NO IS NOT TRANSFERABLE.  HEREBY CERTIFY THAT OF STEPHENVILLE CODE	THIS PERMIT ARE LISTED AY RESULT IN THE ISSUAL CONMENTAL QUALITY.  THE PLACE OF ANY OTHER PERMIT THIS SUBMITTAL CONTACTS AND STANDARDS.	O ON THE ATTACHED PAGE. FAILURE TO COMPINE OF A CITATION AND/OR PENALTIES FROM TIME OR LICENSE REQUIRED BY ANY LOCAL, STATE, OR FEDERAL AINS THE ABOVE INFORMATION AS REQUIRED BY	HE T

## Stephenville Fire Department Fire Prevention Division

1301 Pecan Hill Dr., Stephenville, Texas 76401 Phone: 254-918-1202 Fax: 254-918-1241 www.stephenvilletx.gov

Conditions of Outdoor Burning Permit (Failure to comply with these conditions may result in the issuance of a citation and/or penalties from the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality):

Requirements of the Stephenville Fire Department:

Regardless of the issue date or expiration date of the permit, you must contact a member of the Stephenville Fire Prevention Office at (254) 918-1202 for approval on the morning the burn is to begin. Office hours for the Fire Prevention Office are 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M., Monday through Friday.

The burn site must be no less than 300 feet from other developed property.

Requirements of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality AND the Stephenville Fire Department:

Burning shall be commenced and conducted only when wind direction and other meteorological conditions are such that smoke and other pollutants will not cause adverse effects to any public road, landing strip, navigable water, or off-site structure containing sensitive receptor(s).

If at any time the burning causes or may tend to cause smoke to blow onto or across a road or highway, it is the responsibility of the person initiating the burn to post flag-persons on affected roads.

Burning must be conducted downwind of or at least 300 feet (90 meters) from any structure containing sensitive receptors located on adjacent properties unless prior written approval is obtained from the adjacent occupant with possessory control.

Burning shall be conducted in compliance with the following meteorological and timing considerations:

- (A) The initiation of burning shall commence no earlier than one hour after sunrise. Burning shall be completed on the same day not later than one hour before sunset, and shall be attended by a responsible party at all times during the active burn phase when the fire is progressing. In cases where residual fires and/or smoldering objects continue to emit smoke after this time, such areas shall be extinguished if the smoke from these areas has the potential to create a nuisance or traffic hazard condition. In no case shall the extent of the burn area be allowed to increase after this time.
- (B) Burning shall not be commenced when surface wind speed is predicted to be less than six miles per hour (mph) (five knots) or greater than 23 mph (20 knots) during the burn period.
- (C) Burning shall not be conducted during periods of actual or predicted persistent low-level atmospheric temperature inversions (typically occurs at night, on overcast or foggy days. The cooler low-level air is unable to mix with the warmer upper level air, causing smoke to be trapped near the ground).
- (D) Electrical insulation, treated lumber, plastics, non-wood construction/demolition materials, heavy oils, asphaltic materials, potentially explosive materials, chemical wastes, and items containing natural or synthetic rubber must not be burned.

The authority to conduct outdoor burning under this regulation does not exempt or excuse any person responsible from the consequences, damages, or injuries resulting from the burning and does not exempt or excuse anyone from complying with all other applicable laws or ordinances, regulations, and orders of governmental entities having jurisdiction, even though the burning is otherwise conducted in compliance with this regulation.